Being able to share screens and get on the same page as your guests is one of the biggest benefits of web conferencing. 

If you are running a presentation or demo, it's easy to share your screen with other web conference guests. Both you and your guests will require a quality internet connection.

Sharing your Screen

On the left-hand nav, just click the Share Screen icon. You'll be able to choose from one of these three options:

  • Your Entire Screen
  • Application Window
  • Chrome Tab

Having several options gives you more control over what your guest can see. Here are some tips for when you should use each of these options.

Your Entire Screen
Share your entire screen when you'll be moving around, possibly presenting several different things. Your guests can view any open tab or application in this mode. 

  • Note: If you share your entire screen, your guests may be able to see any desktop notifications, Slack messages, etc.
  • Presentation Mode: If you want to share a slide deck in Keynote, Google Slides, Powerpoint, etc. - you must select to share Your Entire Screen in order to share in Presentation Mode

Application Window
If you want to share something that is outside of Google Chrome, you can select to share a specific Application Window. This could be a desktop app or a different browser. Your guests will not see anything outside of this specifically selected application.

Chrome Tab
Share a single tab from any open Chrome window. This is best if you want to avoid your guest seeing anything else on your screen.

Read more here on how to troubleshoot screen sharing issues. 

Did this answer your question?